Swimming Lessons Singapore Header 1800.jpg

Singapore Swim School
Swimming Awards & Test Syllabus

Stage 1 to 6 (Learn to Swim Level)


There will be a total of 6 stages for in the Learn To Swim level. Stage 1 being the beginner level, Stages 2 & 3 being the intermediate levels and stages 4 to 6 being the advanced levels (Bronze, Silver & Gold).

To pass stage 6 (Gold), students must be able to swim at least 200m for each swim stroke (Front crawl, Breaststroke & Backstroke) and accurately demonstrate water survival techniques in the water. 


Our swimming coaches will conduct a trial test prior to the actual swimming assessment and notify the parent or student if they are eligible or ready for the test.


The following is Singapore Swim School's syllabus, inclusive of the test criteria for each stage.  

Singapore Swim School Award 0.jpg
Singapore Swim School Award 1.jpg
Singapore Swim School Award 2.jpg

Stage 7 to 10 (Master Level)


For students who have passed Stage 6 (Gold) and are keen to go further into stroke perfection and speed, we offer master competitive levels for those who can take higher endurance levels of swim coaching.

Students at this stage will be trained on 4 different strokes- Breaststroke, Front Crawl, Backstroke, Butterfly. Training beyond stage 6 will be focused on skills such as speed focusing, discipline, stamina, distance-covering and endurance training.


These master competitive levels (Gold star) will be stages 7 to 10 of our Singapore Swim School syllabus.

Students will be trained to be lifeguard and swim coach qualified upon completed these master levels.

Singapore Swim School Award 3.jpg

Students who have completed stage 10 are strongly encouraged to join our Lifesaving123 and BM courses. Upon completion of these lifesaving courses, students will be certified as a qualified Lifeguard.


After the lifesaving courses, students can choose to progress further and train to become a qualified swim coach.

Kids Swim Lessons

Where children learn to swim together in groups. Do expect collaborative learning and harmonious interaction in our group classes for young swimmers. Widen their social circles- let your child interact, friendships will blossom!


$100/ mth

Adults Swim Lessons

Where adult swimmers learn proper swim techniques in groups. No matter the level of expertise of our adult swimmers, our coaches will provide a systemic learning process for all individuals in the class. 


$120/ mth

Private Swim Lessons

Where full-on attention is channeled into grooming our individual learners. Learners get to enjoy undivided coaching and correction by our coaches for the entire duration of all lessons.